Live-In Private One Bedroom Attached Unit in Exchange for Child Care Duties for ONE 14 month old--RETIRED or Child Care Professional Preferred

 Roommates / Posted 1 month ago / 48 views

(Open to a live-out provider) If living in,  would need to be available to help 4 mornings per week from 6am to 9am and at least 2 weekday afternoons a week: right now that’s looking like 12pm to 3pm approximately.   For the perfect candidate, there is some flexibility regarding numbers of days/mornings/hours.
Why Do We Need Help?  We do not have a “mother in law/mothers” we can rely on in our family for help.  My husband has sleep apnea and I’ve continued to work since 5 weeks after our daughter was born.  We both have health issues that a lack of sleep exacerbates, the hardest shift for us to cover is the early morning one.  Right now that one is happening from about 6am to 9am as our daughter just started waking up closer to 6am more regularly.

For Anyone We Hire:  we will provide reference phone numbers for two ladies working for us currently–feel free to ask them about working for us/with us as well.  You are screening us as a fit for your family, just as much as we are screening you.

When Do We Need Help?  we are losing one of our early morning (live out) ladies to a move to TX in early July. Both of the ladies we currently work with have been perfect for us and incredible. We need to have someone identified and trained before then.

The perfect candidate for us: would help us with light baby-related duties while she is sleeping or while she is playing by herself on your shift, etc. Our current nannies/helpers wash her bottles/sippy cups for us, disinfect toys, straighten her play area, stock diapers, and look for other ways to help mom/dad out.  This is greatly appreciated.  (If you are someone that enjoys meal prepping or helping with cooking, we could also pay you if you wanted to help us with 2-3 dishes per week).

The perfect candidate for us:  will understand that we will most likely keep on one other current provider we have, even if we hire you.  Since she’s worked with us for 9 months, I’m going to ask her what her ideal weekly schedule is and then ask the person we want to hire, if they can cover the other shifts besides left

  • Listing ID: 17891
  • Roommate Gender: Seeking Female Roommate
Contact details

California,92869

Contact this listing owner